My story, faithful friend, happy companion – a dog.

My Nominations Are……..

Well, this blogging business is very new to and me but although it is only recently that I have decided to put down some of my insights for pawsterity, I have been following some blogs for quite a while. This means that the first nominations for the versatile blog awards are quite easy for me because I am a simple and faithful Tibetan who always does what he is told, unless it is something that I feel is unreasonable, boring or undignified.

So here (dog barks) are my nominations for the Versatile Blog Award

1. Ashley Jonathan Clements. I love the photographs on this site giving me, a humble Tibbie, a glimpse of other worlds and people.

2. Wanderlust. Again, I love the photographs and the travel stories. An eclectic mix of Humanitarian Aid Work debate, travel photography and life stories. It makes me feel like I’ve seen some of these places without getting my paws wet.

3. Lisa McKay Writing. A professional writer living in Laos who has a dog of her own and a baby. I wish we had a babylick in our house.

4. Living with Bob (Dysautonomia). This one is for Beloved who has been following this blog since she was diagnosed with that thing beginning with Dys…. too (if you are a little squeamish about how your body might work, or in some cases might not work close your eyes through the graphic bits).

5. This Sydney Life. This is a new blog for me, but I am enjoying it so much. It is versatile, different and I love all the pictures and art and even though I am a Tibetan who lives in Melbourne and is very faithful, I can still enjoy news of Sydney.

A couple of my other favourite blogs have already received this award and as well as being faithful I am very fair so for the moment these are my nominations.

Have fun exploring those you haven’t come across before.

It is now the end of the day, I have had my dinner and it is time for a nap and a lap cuddle.

3 responses

  1. Zac – my pack leader (who happens to write This Sydney Life) was so pleased to read your post. We are both so happy that you read our blog, even though we reside in Sydney.

    I thought it prudent to mention that we are particularly fond of you because you are Zac the All Black, and my pack leader is a Kiwi (where the other All Blacks live). Not sure if that makes it better or worse, Melbourne Zac?

    Anyhoo – thanks ever-so-much for the Versatile Blog Award nom’

    Love Bella

    April 3, 2012 at 7:56 am

    • That is Interesting Bella. Well I love you because you are called after my favourite Standard Poodle ever. And what is interesting is that Beloved and her beloved hold a Kiwi passport too!Though I am a little travelled dog I have seen some of the pictures and it looks like it has very good grass, though being a dog who doesn’t like getting his feet wet, I’m not sure I’d enjoy the weather all the time!
      I too have seen the other All Blacks and think they are great. Beloved loves it when they pull faces at the beginning of games, but I growl because they are being frightening. However, I am sure they are very nice underneath it all.

      April 3, 2012 at 3:54 pm

  2. Zac, I can’t wait to start browsing through your nominations :) I think I’m going to be adding quite a few new ones to my list to read through!
    – Anastasia

    April 3, 2012 at 11:17 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers