My story, faithful friend, happy companion – a dog.

Beautiful Blogger Award

This month is certainly the month for awards and I thank my friends Mollie & Alfie for the latest one. If you don’t know Mollie or Alfie they I recommend you take a trip over to their blog and have a good laugh.

So seven things about myself:

1. I tend to walk on paths and will only go on the grass for the ‘necessities’ of life. When out with Beloved I like to walk on the road but for some reason she won’t let me do this.

2. I am told I can be stubborn. This is based on Beloved’s judgement and although she is usually almost as wise and I am and I know her to be truthful I think she has come to this conclusion because I do not answer to the command ‘Come’ and sometimes at the reserve I will choose not to walk any further and will demand that we leave at a certain gate. Does this make me stubborn?

3. I am a pushover for puppies. It is rather embarrassing but I find myself getting very sloppy and protective over the pups in the park. They are just SO cute!

4. Babies in pushchairs are one of my favourite things too. Have you ever tasted them? I recommend them, all sorts of goodies on their hands and faces. Sometimes their Mums and Dads aren’t too cool about it but mostly I do it so gently they hardly notice.

5. Whilst I ignore the command ‘Come’ (which I think is rather rude and peremptory), I find I cannot disobey the command ‘Sit & Stay’. I can be enjoying a wonderful time somewhere having no intention of leaving that spot and ignoring all the ‘Comes’ from Beloved and her beloved but just one sit and I am, despite myself, bottom on the ground and waiting to be led away. It is an odd weakness in me which I think I must have inherited through my twisted bloodline.

6. I live close to a village and my new resolution is to force Beloved to take me out for coffee at the local shops more often. I love people watching.

7. I am a telly-addict. You probably do know this about me if you have read my posts, but every evening I keep my eye on the ‘box’. I like lying upside down and watching it with my head back or sitting on Beloved’s lap watching. I used to have my own chair when we lived in the big house, but now I have to share a chair with Beloved. It has pros and cons.

Now comes the hard part. I have to nominate seven blogs to receive this award but I suspect all the blogs I know already have it!!  So I will nominate seven and if you have it already, wonderful and if you don’t – even more wonderful :-)

1. This Sydney Life

2. A Detailed House

3. Pup Felicity

4. Fostrickson

5. Clowie’s Corner

6. Between Fear & Love

7. Just a Tibetan Pup

8. Jasper’s Doggy World

Okay, okay, I do know that’s eight and not seven, but I couldn’t leave out my favourite white Maremma’s and Clowie, you probably have this award already but I think you’re beautiful so you can have it again.

To everyone out there who follows me a huge thanks and if you haven’t this award and I missed you out, I’m sorry. If you have this award and I included you, enjoy being appreciated :-)

Me & The Princess at the dog park – see, sitting on the path not the grass. Would I lie to you?

22 responses

  1. Well done Zac – loved the seven things!

    August 28, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    • Thank you. Just when I think you know everything about me I find a hidden corner which I may not have shared BOL!

      August 28, 2012 at 4:52 pm

  2. mollieandalfie

    Youz and Princess are lovely :) Wez so glad youz are furbuddies :) I like watchin telly too, especially if there’s ball games :bol Have a great day xx000xxx

    August 28, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    • I’m not really into ball games, obviously any animal programme gets my attention, funny videos and crime mysteries – those are the ones I watch :-)

      August 28, 2012 at 6:31 pm

  3. Congratulations Zac&Princess!!!People watching is very funny, I like it tooooooo!!!

    August 28, 2012 at 6:09 pm

  4. Congratulations Zac! Thank you very much – you’re right, I do have the award, but I haven’t posted it yet. I really appreciate the nomination.
    They say I can be stubborn, but it’s that they ask me to do things when it isn’t convenient!

    August 28, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    • Exactly!!!!
      I knew you’d understand Clowie – separated at birth you and I, except I’m the short, black scruffy twin (well I didn’t say we were identical) BOL!!

      August 28, 2012 at 6:30 pm

  5. Congratulations Zac! Very well deserved award :-)

    August 28, 2012 at 6:43 pm

  6. You could practice people watching all you can, you have an advantage and it’s that people can’t see your eyes because of the fur, so nobody kows where ot what are you looking at ;)

    August 28, 2012 at 11:32 pm

    • Hey – you are absolutely right and I’ve never thought of that! On the other hand if people can’t see my eyes I can’t plead for sausages and other treats as successfully. Hmmm.. dilemma. I shall have to perfect a toss of the head to reveal my eyes when I want treats and allow my hair to conceal them when I’m stalking….. :-)

      August 29, 2012 at 10:14 am

  7. Huge Congratulations on your well-deserved award! Mom and I are stubborn too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    August 29, 2012 at 12:35 am

  8. Thank you most kindly!

    August 29, 2012 at 3:11 am

    • You are most welcome, we enjoy reading about your adventures.

      August 29, 2012 at 10:15 am

  9. Zac – Bella says congrats and thanks for the shout out. She currently sulking because she’d rather be having a walk than watching me type to you…

    August 29, 2012 at 8:58 am

    • I understand completely. Beloved is catching up on our correspondence because it is too ‘cold’ outside. I have a fur coat so I don’t mind the cold, though I don’t like the wind too much. Anyway, looks like today is a garden day which means I will be inside unless I am absolutely desperate!!!!
      Give Bella a hug from me and say thanks for the congratulations and I hope we both get a walk soon :-)

      August 29, 2012 at 10:17 am

  10. Congratulations my furriend!
    Purrs

    August 30, 2012 at 9:03 am

    • Thank you Texas. I have tried purring and all I do is groan….. it’s not easy :-)

      August 30, 2012 at 10:23 am

  11. Pingback: Beautiful Blogger award | jaspersdoggyworld

    • I hope he’s following you on a big plasma screen on the other side of that rainbow bridge :-)

      September 5, 2012 at 9:36 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers