My story, faithful friend, happy companion – a dog.

Happy 6th Birthday

Happy birthday to me,
Happy birthday to me,
Happy birthday dear Zena……..
Happy birthday to me!!!!
HBTM

Yep, that’s right. It is me – Zena.

Me cute as all is as a pup

Zena the wonder-dog, Zena the warrior Princess, Zena the Amazing.

Zeeeeennnnnnnaaaaaa (you can’t hear me but I’m singing in my head).

Zac, my grumpy uncle has been trying to wind me up about my birthday for days and at first it worked. I was like ‘OMG. Six! What’ll I do? I’m OTH’ (over the hill).

Then I chilled. LOL (laugh out loud).

What’s the big deal? LOLA (laugh out loud again).

So I’m 6. Nothing’s changed. Uncle Zac’s still two years older than me I worked out (eventually). He was not best pleased when I told him that LOOL. (laughing outrageously out loud).

So, here I am. Introducing me – cos it’s my birthday and cos I nagged him. SETE (smiling ear to ear).

I am Zena – oh mentioned that above SOZ (sorry).

I’m a star…. see the white star on my chest? Soooooo cute

I am a QT (cutie).I don’t like to think about stuff too much, I just like being happy.

I don’t know what Uncle’s been saying about me but hey – don’t care.

I am a happy-go-lucky, free-wheeling happy sort of a Tibetan.

IMHO (in my humble opinion) Uncle takes things too seriously.

I know he calls me The Princess. He calls me that to my face sometimes with a WEG (wicked evil grin) but he is a WOG (wise old guy) really. Just don’t let on I said so or I’ll deny it.

I don’t mind. I AM a Princess.

I like pink, pretty, glittery things.

I like soft, gentle, quiet hugs. I like warm.

I like comfort.

I like being the centre of attention.

I like being cute.

I like being cuddled.

I am always happy. I can be sad if I am alone which isn’t often, but as soon as I’m not alone again, I’m happy. Happy, happy, happy (singing again…..).

Life’s too short to be miserable.

Me, totally rocking the red vibe (just to irritate the Old Man!)

I have had many names.

My kennel name is Ladyhawk. Wow! Lady Hawk. Cool or what? Beloved told me that a hawk is a type of bird with sharp eyes who dashes from a concealed place to hunt.

Uncle told me it means I have a bird-brain but he is not a SNAG (sensitive new age guy) so I just ignore him.

Anyways. I get to pick all my favourite pics of ME to publish so you can see how cute I was and am.

Me. Could I be any more gorgeous????

So I’ll leave you with these thoughts:

T+ (think positive)

CY (calm yourself)

GNBLFY (got nothing but love for you)

STYS (speak to you soon) I hope!

TAFN (that’s all for now)

GTGP work that one out for yourselves, I’m a lady. My name tells me so.

ADBB (all done bye bye) BTW (by the way), been singing all of those……. 🙂

So okay, maybe I’m not always such a Lady! But I am happy.

19 responses

  1. You are very pretty as a pup and a grown up . . . Hey. That ryhymed!

    Have a great birthday Princess Zena the adorable! 😉

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

    July 1, 2012 at 9:26 am

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you. I shall tell Unc. that you think I’m pretty.

      July 1, 2012 at 9:34 am

      • Your highness, whee don’t just think you’re pretty . . . Whee know it. And you have photographic evidence! 🙂

        Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
        xxxx

        July 1, 2012 at 9:44 am

  2. I agree with the Piggies, you are a cutie, wanna meet Doggy? WEG

    July 2, 2012 at 12:37 am

    • Hello Doggy, This is The Princess, thank you for your appreciation. I am cute whatever Uncle says. If ever you’re in OZ, look me up 😉

      July 2, 2012 at 8:56 am

  3. Happy birthday zena, you’re adorable 🙂

    July 2, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    • Thank you Misaki, you are an extremely good looking Alaskan Malamute yourself 🙂
      Beloved’s number one son wants a Malamute and now I understand why. Sadly he is not in one country long enough to have one yet, but maybe one day. In the meantime he has me 🙂

      July 2, 2012 at 7:21 pm

  4. Six is a very cool age, we think (our two Cockers are six and they’re way chilled these days). Enjoy life, one day at a time and we look forward to hearing your adventures 🙂

    July 2, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    • Thank you. I am determined to enjoy being 6. Uncle Zac tells me that 6 is middle aged. I think middle aged sounds perfect. Not too young and not too old 🙂
      I look forward to sharing the adventures of animalcouriers too.

      July 2, 2012 at 10:26 pm

  5. Happy birthday Zena
    Love Bones

    July 3, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    • Thanks Bones. I had a great day with lots of spoiling. I was Queen for a day not just a Princess!!

      July 3, 2012 at 8:39 pm

  6. I’m glad you enjoyed your birthday.

    July 3, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    • I think I’d like another one soon but Zac tells me you’re only allowed one a year. I’ll have to check that with one of my friends at the park 🙂

      July 4, 2012 at 8:17 am

      • I’ve been told one a year, but I don’t think you have to wait for a birthday to borrow the blog from him again!

        July 4, 2012 at 3:19 pm

        • Great idea – I’ll twist his tail LOL

          July 4, 2012 at 4:33 pm

          • Ha ha! Isn’t it already like a little piggy tail under all that hair?

            July 4, 2012 at 4:42 pm

  7. Happy birthday, Zena!
    6 is great! I am 6 too =^.^=
    Purrs

    July 17, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    • Thank you. I agree six is a great age to be. Having an uncle two years older than me I am still the baby of the house so I can still annoy him – bol

      July 18, 2012 at 9:13 am

Leave a Reply

