My story, faithful friend, happy companion – a dog.

Missing Mimi

Shock announcement.

I don’t know how he did it and I am too upset to find out at the moment but the trial period with Puffball is at an end and Team Leader & his pack have had to give her up to some friends who also wanted her.

I am in shock.

How did Prissie Paws do it?

What did Prissie Paws do?

How did he convince Team Leader (who was already beginning to really love her – as were we), that she would be better off in a home without another dog who was ignoring and growling at her?

Well I suppose that statement says it all really.

The Vanquisher

The Princess and I are used to Prissie Paws grumbling at us and we take it with a pinch of salt. It doesn’t matter to us if he ignores us and puts his nose in the air.

We are used to him treating us as if we were a bad smell which he has just encountered.

I guess if you have to live with it though it could get you down, and the Puffball was a very sensitive little soul. She did deserve better.

So Team Leader made the heart breaking choice to let the other couple take her. They don’t have a dog friendly or otherwise and they wanted her very badly. He thinks and hopes that she will be happier with this couple who can have her on their lap all the time without Prissie Paws glaring at her.

I hope he’s right.

Beloved is quite upset and her beloved had to speak sternly to her about not taking her in ourselves.

She didn’t even get the chance to take a decent photograph of her!

Puffball, the vanquished

If only they had asked me I could have solved the whole problem because I am a wise Tibbie.

Prissie Paws should have gone to this couple and we could have kept The Puffball because both The Princess and I liked her and she liked us. Then we could have been one big happy extended pack just as I’ve always wanted.

But they didn’t ask me. They never do.

We didn’t even have a chance to say goodbye.

I guess it was better that we didn’t see her again because we would have been too upset.

We do live in the same village so perhaps we’ll see her out and about with her new owners some time.

I hope she’ll recognise us again.

So Adieu Puffball, may your new home be a doting one, may you rule the armchairs and may the treat cupboard always be open to you.

We’ve only just met you, but, we love you.

xxxx  From Zac The All Black & Zena The Princess  xxxx

I shall have to nap now because I am sad 😦

Me…. Missing Mimi

16 responses

  1. Owww that’s a bummer.
    I was reading about the ice breaking and how you were dealing with the situation and now this…
    She’ll be ok, she’ll be the only kid and is likely to be spoiled.
    You photograph just like Doggy if there’s not enough light nobody can tel where you are lol.

    July 16, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    • It is sad but as long as she is happy that is the important thing.

      Yeah…… when I go under the table in the evening no-one can see me, cool isn’t it? 🙂

      July 16, 2012 at 7:51 pm

  2. It is sad that Team Leader didn’t ask your advice 🙂 Prissy Paws does seem to be the sticking point but guess TL is rather fond of his grumpy little sausage 😀 The VIP will no doubt be counting her lucky blessings

    July 16, 2012 at 8:25 pm

  3. Sometimes the whole world is damned unfair. I’m sad with you….

    July 16, 2012 at 9:14 pm

    • Thank you for your sympathy. I’m not sure how I’ll feel when next I see Prissy Paws, all I’ll see will be Puffball’s sweet little face.

      July 16, 2012 at 9:51 pm

  4. That’s a shame! I hope Puffball’s new home works out well for her.

    July 16, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    • Team Leader and his beloved are having coffee with them this morning so we’ll hear all about it. If left to us Beloved and I would go and get her ourselves if it turns out she isn’t happy!

      July 17, 2012 at 9:11 am

  5. 😦 Aww. Magic will be very disappointed. And I am a bit too! We never even met her. BOO!

    July 16, 2012 at 11:53 pm

    • I know! Just not fair, she was much more fun than Prissy Paws and I could see Mimi and Magic tearing up the garden together, very sad.

      July 17, 2012 at 9:12 am

  6. Oh *HUGS*…… Paws are crossed that the Puffball is already feeling safe and comfy in her new home…… i hope you’re coping well Zac.. Poppy hugs and paw snuggles! ❤

    July 17, 2012 at 4:19 am

    • You’re welcome to come by anytime for more snuggles okay? :} *Loves*!

      July 17, 2012 at 4:20 am

    • Thank you Poppy, I need lots of hugs and snuggles at the moment and I appreciate your sympathy.
      Like you I just hope that Puffball is safe, happy and being cuddled rotten in her new home.

      July 17, 2012 at 9:17 am

  7. Bella agrees with Zac about Prissy Paws…

    July 17, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    • Thank you Bella, I think we are in the majority. As long as Puffball is happy in her new home she may well have had a lucky escape. Fancy living with a misery like Prissy Paws every day. I sometimes groan about The Princess but give me her anyday!

      July 17, 2012 at 1:20 pm

Leave a Reply

