My story, faithful friend, happy companion – a dog.

Stars in my Eyes

Colour me starstruck!

Hugh Jackman was in the Pet Store where I get my nails cut…. I know!!! Hugh Jackman!! I wonder if he was having his nails cut too?

A real, live celebrity in my village and I was dozing in the sun. If he’d known he would have wanted to meet me I’m sure.

Beloved missed him by moments. Typical. If I’d known I would have given him an autographed picture of me because as you know I am a Tibbie who loves television and X-Men makes me growl at the bad guys.

Do you think he would have liked one with me and Big Dog?

I’m not sure Beloved caught the best profile here, I might get her to practice a bit for the next time Hugh’s in town. Then I can give him a really good photo of me!

12 responses

  1. I think he would have asked you to be in his latest Wolverine movie!

    August 11, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    • Wow! Yes. Why didn’t I think of that. Perhaps I should begin dragging Beloved out for more walks and get in shape, he could be calling at any time ๐Ÿ™‚

      August 11, 2012 at 3:50 pm

  2. What fun! You really will have to get those professional shots taken and remember to have spae on them for your signature ๐Ÿ™‚

    August 11, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    • Yep. Have to be prepared now. I wonder if I should look for an agent?

      August 11, 2012 at 5:48 pm

  3. love Hugh Jackman! He was in Michigan last summer ๐Ÿ™‚

    August 12, 2012 at 12:16 am

    • He gets around. I would like to see him in person and I could camp out on the steps of the Pet Store in the village. The sausage sizzle store opposite could give me sustenance but I suspect Beloved might object to that and if it rained I wouldn’t like it so I guess I’ll have to be content to view him on the television and know that he walked in my footsteps – I visited the Pet Store before he did ๐Ÿ™‚

      August 12, 2012 at 10:27 am

  4. I bet he would’ve loved to meet you! Shame he missed you

    August 12, 2012 at 8:34 pm

  5. I’m sure he’d be very disappointed if he knew he’d missed meeting you.

    August 13, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    • I know he would, although of course when I go to have my toenails cut The Princess comes too so she would have tried to upstage me, but still… he’s a sensible guy and I’m sure she wouldn’t have been able to dazzle him. He would appreciate wisdom and good sense.

      August 13, 2012 at 6:38 pm

  6. I think he would have loved one of you and big dog. Pity you missed him by such a short amount of time.

    August 18, 2012 at 4:17 am

    • I think that too!
      Ah well, there’s always next time. His M-in-L lives in our village so I just have to find out where she lives and make it my job to walk past there with big dog a lot. Or charm her in some other way. I could drop a photo in her letter box. There’s an idea…….

      August 18, 2012 at 8:57 am

Leave a Reply

